44 earn foundation scholarships

May 10, 2013

By Pat Maurer

5-10-13 CCFoundation scholarship winnersSunday’s Clare County Community Foundation Scholarship Awards to area students totaled more than $28,000 to help further the education of forty-four area graduating seniors. Chemical Bank, Firstbank and Isabella Bank sponsored the event.
Recipients included:
Leah Bugbee – The Dr. David and Colleen Bremer Scholarship;
Olivia Sharp – The Mark E. Carlstrom Memorial Scholarship;
Mitch Greenacre – The Fred Doherty Scholarship;
Maggie Merillat and Chris Ortwine – The Helen Lucile Doherty Scholarship for the Fine and Performing Arts;
Ashley Petree – The Reine M. Doherty Scholarship;
Garrett Thompson – The Harrison Kiwanis Club Scholarship;
Christine Brooks – The Harrison Women’s Association Scholarship;
Keagan Owens – The Joe Johnston Memorial Scholarship;
Melissa Rowley – The Terry and Carleen Moore Scholarship;
Tyler Sigafoose – The Charles E. Pardue Memorial Scholarship;
Christine Brooks – The Matthew J. Reinke Memorial Scholarship;
Sonia Roe – The Larry and Ann Smith Scholarship;
Nicholas Saupe – The Sons of the American Legion Squadron 404 Scholarship;
Sydney Hurley – The Edith Irene (Stinchcombe) Gieseler Scholarship;
Makayla Mathews – The Gary J. Stocking Memorial Scholarship;
Receiving the Richard and Evelyn Fay Koontz Scholarship are the following students: Poppy Adams, James Baer, Cody Chichester, Riley Crawford, Athena Evers, Elizabeth Fancon, Caitlin Field, McKenzie Greenacre, Jordan Hales, Gwendolyn Holbrook, Sydney Hubbard, Michael Kozlowski, Heather Lippold, Nicole Lower, Laura Myers, Paige Onstott, Erica Packard, Augustus Pappas, Jaelen Rodgers, Evan Schumacher, Kyle Schunk, Hunter Seering, Samuel Selles, Kaitlyn Smith, Jeffrey Staten, Haley Stephens , Katheryn Warner and Sarah Wolfe.

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Current day month ye@r *