Election Tuesday

November 4, 2011

Voters will go to the polls Tuesday to vote on Clare Board of Education members, Clare City Commissioners, a renewal for Clare Schools and a millage for the Harrison Library.

A renewal of the 18-mill non-homestead millage for Clare Schools for three years is on the ballot for Clare School District voters including those in Isabella County. The millage is a renewal only and applies only to non-homestead properties.

Also on the ballot for the Clare School District is the re-election of two incumbent board members, Tom Weaver and Steve Stark. Both are unopposed for the seats on the board.

In the election for the City of Clare, two are running unopposed for seats on the City Commission. Incumbent Jean McConnell is running for re-election and Former DPW Superintendent Robert Bonham is running for a seat vacated by Commissioner John Koch, who is not running for re-election.

Hamilton Township residents will be voting on an eight-year .95 mill proposal to join the Harrison Library District.

Clare City voters will cast their ballot at the Clare Public Works Building. The townships will vote at their township halls.

Share This Post

Error, no group ID set! Check your syntax!