MEA honors teachers

The MEA Region 12-C/E Coordinating Council will honor eight central Michigan educators on May 18 as part of its “Outstanding Person in Education” awards.
The ceremony will be held at 11:00 a.m. on May 18 at the Doherty Hotel in Clare. It will be hosted by John Pakledinaz, MEA Region 12-C/E Coordinating Council chair, and will feature keynote speaker MEA President Steve Cook. Media are invited to attend.
This year’s honorees are:
* Steven Boyer, an eighth-grade math teacher at Gladwin Junior High School
* Timothy Connors, a theater professor at Central Michigan University
* Debra Derry, a licensed counselor at Mt. Pleasant High School
* DeAnn Eichhorn, a paraprofessional in Farwell Area Schools
* Carol Lemmer, an Athletic Department secretary in Mt. Pleasant Public Schools
* Debra Martin, a special education teacher in Beal City Public Schools
* Judy Staudacher, an elementary library paraprofessional in Gladwin Community Schools
* Vicky Stittswroth, a first-grade teacher in Farwell Area Schools

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Current day month ye@r *