Rynearson named ‘Officer of Year’

Greg Rynearson has been named Clare Police Officer of the Year for 2012. Rynearson will be retiring from the Clare Police Department on February 28. He has been with the department since March 1, 1999 and before that worked at the Clare County Sheriff’s Department. Steve Lynch was selected Reserve Officer of the Year and James Leedy was named Cadet Officer of the Year. Shown above are Rynearson on the right, Lynch of the left and new Clare Police Chief Brian Gregory in the center. Cadet Officer Leedy is not pictured.