HMS inducts sixteen

Harrison Middle School is proud to announce that they have become newest Charter of the National Junior Honor Society.  Last spring the school applied to, and was accepted by the national organization.  The NJHS is the leading organization for recognizing middle level school students who demonstrate excellence in the area of scholarship, leadership, service, citizenship and character.
 At the beginning of the school year, 7th and 8th grade students were invited to apply for membership in the Harrison Middle School NJHS; based upon a grade point of 3.30 or above.  Fifty middle school students filled out the application, describing their accomplishments.  However, after a very careful selection procedure, sixteen students were selected to be founding members.
 On November 21st, an induction ceremony was held in the HMS/HS Media Center.  The event was attended by family members, faculty, and friends of the inductees.  New members took a pledge of honor, received a member pin, and signed into the official registry of the charter.

 Harrison Middle School National Honor Society members include:  Ryan Carlstrom, Janae Coon, Joel Coughlin, Chevelle Crofoot, Abigail Fillhare, Sara Gillespie, Parker Haines, Michael Hathway, Morgan Hoffman, Jeana Jackson, Quiton Larion, Macy Lighthall, Marlee McVicar, Rachael Parrett, Samantha Russell, and Cody Roehrs.  The NJHS advisors are Erika Freds, and Laura Mann.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Current day month ye@r *