Six vie for Farwell Council seats

September 10, 2011

 By Pat Maurer

Review Correspondent

Two challengers will each try for one of three seats open on the Farwell Village Council next Tuesday.

Challengers Gina Hamilton and Kay Williams are challenging incumbents Elton Marshall, Gary Maki and Vicky Gunden for  four-year terms.

Also on the September 13 annual ballot is incumbent Village President Steven Grim, unopposed in his bid for another two-year term heading up the board. Grim has been on the Council for 32 years , serving all but one as Village President.

Elton Marshall is another long-term council member, on the board many times since 1958 and serving as Village President for two years.

Gary Maki has been a Council member for ten years and Vicky Gunden has served since 2004.

Share This Post