Women’s Club recognizes 42 FHS honor students

April 17, 2014

FHS High Honor Students

FHS High Honor Students

The annual Honors Recognition Night sponsored by the Farwell Women’s Club was held in the Jaime Performing Arts Center on April 9th..  The students of the Class of 2014 who are graduating with Honors were recognized, as well as the members of the National Honor Society.  Medals and certificates were presented to the students.

The retiring staff members of the District were also recognized for their years of service.  This year’s retirees in Farwell include Rex Raymond and Cheryl Cook.

The keynote speaker was Mrs. Carol Churchill, President of Mid-Michigan Community College.  A group of members of the High School Band, Melodic Fusions, provided music for the event.

Farwell has 42 seniors graduating with High Honors/Honors this year.  They are Trevor McComber, Caron White,

FHS Honors Students

FHS Honors Students

Trenton Marhofer, Charles Skipworth, Tristan Shimmons, Devin Warner, Nina Buccilli, Rachelle Reihl, Rebecca Howard, McKenzie Garver, Emily Ruckle, Mandel Militello, Hannah-Mae Boyd, Kristen Wiley, Crysta Spivey, Nikayli Barlow, Lauren Ringwalt, Korrina Jones, Samantha Baldwin, Rachel Brown, Megan Williams, Jesse Conlay, Rebekah Averill, Kasie VanPelt, Amanda Tesner, Amber Parrish, Lacey Dailey, Austin Hickey, Larson Barden, and Andersen Fremin.  Honors graduates are Makayla McQuiston, Sierra Jones, Alan Headworth, Seth Baginski, Trisent Zienkiewicz, Jacob Sutton, Courtney Smith, Hannah McNeill, Jillyanne Osborn, Faith Uicker, Ryan Simmons, and Megan Emmendorfer.

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Current day month ye@r *